Sharon Byrne

Welcome to the Student Guidance home page. For more information on the Student Guidance department, please contact our department chair - Sharon Byrne at sharon.byrne@ignatius.org or by phone at 312.432.8330. For a complete faculty and staff contact list, please visit our Contact Info page.

Byrne, Sharon Guidance Director sharon.byrne@ignatius.org 312.432.8330
Bouey, Andre Counselor andre.bouey@ignatius.org 312.432.8328
Carney, Roy Counselor roy.carney@ignatius.org 312.432.8326
McNellis, Ann Counselor annie.mcnellis@ignatius.org 312.432.8329
Medland, Mark Guidance Counselor mark.medland@ignatius.org
Novak, Eileen Counselor eileen.novak@ignatius.org 312.432.8358
Shannon, Elizabeth Counselor elizabeth.shannon@ignatius.org 312.432.8325


Guidance is the process of helping individuals achieve the self-understanding and self-direction necessary so she or he can live up to his/her God-given potential as a student in a Jesuit, Catholic school, as a member of a family, and as a member of the community. In addition, because Saint Ignatius is a Catholic school, the counselors provide each student every opportunity to grow in love and maturity in Christ.

Guidance Department Programs/Offerings 

 

2018 Letter to Freshman Parents

 

Summer Enrichment Programs Click Here

 

 

 

About Our Counseling Department...