Fall Sports Winter Sports Spring Sports Athletic Camps
Paul Ickes

Paul Ickes
Athletic Director

paul.ickes@ignatius.org

Erik Eastman

Erik Eastman
Assistant Athletic Director

erik.eastman@ignatius.org

Patricia McGovern

Patricia McGovern
Assistant Athletic Director

pat.mcgovern@ignatius.org

Welcome to the Athletic Department Home Page

The Athletic Department endeavors to match the academic excellence of the school by offering eight club sports and twenty six interscholastic sports for girls and boys. In most years, nearly sixty five percent of the students at Saint Ignatius participate in athletics.

As a member of the Chicago Catholic League, the Girls Catholic Athletic Conference, and the Metro Catholic Aquatics Conference, the Wolfpack prides itself in competing with top-flight competition on the freshman, sophomore, junior varsity and varsity levels.

Saint Ignatius College Prep and all other Catholic schools in the Archdiocese of Chicago are prohibited from offering scholarships, financial aid, monetary awards or promising anything based solely on athletic talent in accordance with the rules of the Illinois High School Association.

IHSA Sportsmanship Award Winners

2003 Boys Bowling
2003 Girls Bowling
2007 Girls Water Polo
2008 Girls Soccer
2009 Girls Water Polo
2010 Boys Water Polo
2014 Softball
2015 Boys Water Polo
2015 Girls Water Polo
2016 Girls Water Polo
2016 Boys Water Polo

Contact Our Athletic Training Staff

Owen Stiff, ATC

Head Athletic Trainer

owen.stiff@ignatius.org

Meghan Scotty, ATC, FMS

Assistant Athletic Trainer

meghan.scotty@ignatius.org

Athletico Logo Without Tag 2012.jpg 

 

 

Wolfpack Open at Southland 08/27/2016 - Girls Varsity Cross Country Read More
 
Young Edges Wolfpack in Opener 08/27/2016 - Boys Frosh Soccer Read More
 
Wolfpack Seal Win with Late Goal 08/27/2016 - Boys Soph Soccer Read More
 
Pack Close Out Dolphins 08/27/2016 - Boys Varsity Soccer Read More
 
Pack Stop Bremen in Double OT 08/26/2016 - Boys Varsity Football Read More
 
Wolfpack Shut Out Lemont 08/25/2016 - Boys Soph Soccer Read More
 
Pack Open with Big Win 08/25/2016 - Boys Varsity Soccer Read More
 
Wolfpack Upset Young in Three 08/24/2016 - Girls Varsity Volleyball Read More
 
Young Comesback to Top Pack 08/24/2016 - Girls Frosh 'A' Volleyball Read More
 
Wolfpack Hold Off Br. Rice 08/22/2016 - Boys JV Golf Read More
Today's Events
  • Girls Tennis JV @ St. Francis of Wheaton @ 4:30 PM
  • Girls Tennis Var vs St. Francis of Wheaton @ 4:30 PM
  • Boys Soccer Frosh @ Jones @ 4:30 PM
  • Girls Field Hockey JV @ Highland Park @ 4:45 PM
  • Girls Volleyball FR A vs Fenwick @ 5:00 PM
  • Girls Volleyball JV vs Fenwick @ 5:00 PM
  • Girls Volleyball FR B vs Fenwick @ 6:00 PM
  • Girls Volleyball Var vs Fenwick @ 6:00 PM
  • Girls Field Hockey Varsity @ Highland Park @ 6:00 PM
  • Boys Soccer Soph @ Hinsdale Central Invite vs Geneva @ Morton @ 6:30 PM
  • Crew Kick Off Meeting (McLaughlin Room) @ 6:30 PM
  • Boys Soccer Varsity @ Hinsdale Central Invite vs Morton @ 7:00 PM


Ted Anderson
Head Sailing Coach
ted.anderson@ignatius.org

Bryan Cheung
Head Boys Varsity Crew Coach
bryan.cheung@ignatius.org

Matthew Haffner
Head Girls Track & Cross Country Coach
matthew.haffner@ignatius.org

Audra Kielbowicz
Head Girls Lacrosse Coach
audra.kielbowicz@ignatius.org

Sean Mason
Head Baseball Coach
sean.mason@ignatius.org

John O'Connor
Head Football Coach
john.o'connor@ignatius.org

Matt Smith
Boys Hockey Head Coach
matt.smith@ignatius.org

Tony Brooks
Head Girls Crew Coach
tony.brooks@ignatius.org

Cara Doyle
Head Girls Basketball Coach
cara.doyle@ignatius.org

Allison Heraty
Head Girls Softball
allison.heraty@ignatius.org

Gina Laio
Head Cheerleading Coach
gina.laio@ignatius.org

Patricia McGovern
Head Girls Golf Coach & Head Boys Bowling Coach
pat.mcgovern@ignatius.org

Sean Palacios
Head Girls Soccer Coach
sean.palacios@ignatius.org

David Stephens
Head Girls & Boys Swimming Coach
david.stephens@ignatius.org

 

Patrick Brown
Head Boys Golf Coach
patrick.brown@ignatius.org

Erik Eastman
Head Girls & Boys Volleyball Coach
erik.eastman@ignatius.org

Hector Hernandez
Head Chess Coach
hector.hernandez@ignatius.org

Susan Markvart
Head Girls & Boys Tennis Coach
susan.markvart@ignatius.org

Kyle McGuire
Head Boys Lacrosse Coach
kyle.mcguire@ignatius.org

Anthony Pascolla
Head Wrestling Coach
anthony.pascolla@ignatius.org

Kathryn Wiencek
Head Dance Team Coach
kathryn.wiencek@ignatius.org

Mike Cashman
Head Girls Water Polo & Girls Bowling Coach
michael.cashman@ignatius.org

Ed Ernst
Head Boys Cross Country & Track & Field Coach
edward.ernst@ignatius.org

Ryan Kearns
Head Boys Soccer Coach
ryan.kearns@ignatius.org

Luis Martinez
Head Boys Water Polo Coach
luis.martinez@ignatius.org

Matt Monroe
Head Boys Basketball Coach
matt.monroe@ignatius.org

Martin Perry
Head Rugby Coach
martin.perry@ignatius.org