Fall Sports Winter Sports Spring Sports Athletic Camps
Paul Ickes

Paul Ickes
Athletic Director

paul.ickes@ignatius.org

Erik Eastman

Erik Eastman
Assistant Athletic Director

erik.eastman@ignatius.org

Patricia McGovern

Patricia McGovern
Assistant Athletic Director

pat.mcgovern@ignatius.org

Welcome to the Athletic Department Home Page

The Athletic Department endeavors to match the academic excellence of the school by offering eight club sports and twenty six interscholastic sports for girls and boys. In most years, nearly sixty five percent of the students at Saint Ignatius participate in athletics.

As a member of the Chicago Catholic League, the Girls Catholic Athletic Conference, and the Metro Catholic Aquatics Conference, the Wolfpack prides itself in competing with top-flight competition on the freshman, sophomore, junior varsity and varsity levels.

Saint Ignatius College Prep and all other Catholic schools in the Archdiocese of Chicago are prohibited from offering scholarships, financial aid, monetary awards or promising anything based solely on athletic talent in accordance with the rules of the Illinois High School Association.

IHSA Sportsmanship Award Winners

2003 Boys Bowling
2003 Girls Bowling
2007 Girls Water Polo
2008 Girls Soccer
2009 Girls Water Polo
2010 Boys Water Polo
2014 Softball
2015 Boys Water Polo
2015 Girls Water Polo

 

Contact Our Athletic Training Staff

Owen Stiff, ATC

Head Athletic Trainer

owen.stiff@ignatius.org

Meghan Scotty, ATC, FMS

Assistant Athletic Trainer

meghan.scotty@ignatius.org

Athletico Logo Without Tag 2012.jpg 

 

 

Pack Tie Dolphins 08/29/2015 - Boys Frosh Soccer Read More
 
Pack Tie Whitney Young 08/29/2015 - Boys Varsity Soccer Read More
 
Pack Grab Road Win 08/29/2015 - Boys Soph Soccer Read More
 
 
Wolfpack Win Home Opener 08/28/2015 - Boys Varsity Football Read More
 
Wolfpack Shut Out Lemont to Open Season 08/27/2015 - Boys Varsity Soccer Read More
 
Wolfpack Stop Lemont 08/27/2015 - Boys Soph Soccer Read More
 
Pack Win Opener 08/25/2015 - Boys Frosh Soccer Read More
 
Wolfpack Top Bishop Mac 08/25/2015 - Boys Varsity Golf Read More
 
Pack Defeat Bishop Mac 08/25/2015 - Boys JV Golf Read More
Today's Events
  • Girls Tennis JV vs St. Francis of Wheaton @ 4:30 PM
  • Girls Tennis Varsity @ St. Francis of Wheaton @ 4:30 PM
  • Boys Soccer Soph @ Morton/Hinsdale Central Invite @ 4:45 PM
  • Girls Volleyball Fr A @ Fenwick @ 5:00 PM
  • Girls Volleyball JV @ Fenwick @ 5:00 PM
  • Girls Volleyball Fr B @ Fenwick @ 6:00 PM
  • Girls Volleyball Var @ Fenwick @ 6:00 PM
  • Boys Soccer Varsity @ Hinsdale Central Invite vs Morton @ 7:00 PM


Ted Anderson
Head Sailing Coach
ted.anderson@ignatius.org

Bryan Cheung
Head Boys Varsity Crew Coach
bryan.cheung@ignatius.org

Joe Gotfryd
Head Hockey Coach
joe.gotfryd@ignatius.org

Hector Hernandez
Head Chess Coach
hector.hernandez@ignatius.org

Audra Kielbowicz
Head Girls Lacrosse Coach
audra.kielbowicz@ignatius.org

Sean Mason
Head Baseball Coach
sean.mason@ignatius.org

John O'Connor
Head Football Coach
john.o'connor@ignatius.org

Tony Brooks
Head Girls Crew Coach
tony.brooks@ignatius.org

Cara Doyle
Head Girls Basketball Coach
cara.doyle@ignatius.org

Matthew Haffner
Head Girls Cross Country Coach
matthew.haffner@ignatius.org

Vanessa Immordino
Head Field Hockey Coach
vanessa.immordino@ignatius.org

Gina Laio
Head Cheerleading Coach
gina.laio@ignatius.org

Patricia McGovern
Head Girls Golf Coach & Head Boys Bowling Coach
pat.mcgovern@ignatius.org

Martin Perry
Head Rugby Coach
martin.perry@ignatius.org

 

Patrick Brown
Head Boys Golf Coach
patrick.brown@ignatius.org

Erik Eastman
Head Girls Volleyball Coach
erik.eastman@ignatius.org

Robert Harris
Head Girls Track & Field Coach
tony.harris@ignatius.org

Ryan Kearns
Head Boys Soccer Coach
ryan.kearns@ignatius.org

Susan Markvart
Head Girls & Boys Tennis Coach
susan.markvart@ignatius.org

Kyle McGuire
Head Boys Lacrosse Coach
kyle.mcguire@ignatius.org

David Stephens
Head Girls & Boys Swimming Coach
david.stephens@ignatius.org

Mike Cashman
Head Girls Water Polo & Girls Bowling Coach
michael.cashman@ignatius.org

Ed Ernst
Head Boys Cross Country & Track & Field Coach
edward.ernst@ignatius.org

Allison Heraty
Head Girls Softball
allison.heraty@ignatius.org

Richard Kehoe
Head Boys Basketball Coach
richard.kehoe@ignatius.org

Luis Martinez
Head Boys Water Polo Coach
luis.martinez@ignatius.org

Jeff Mitchem
Head Boys and Girls Diving
jeff.mitchem@ignatius.org

Kathryn Wiencek
Head Dance Team Coach
kathryn.wiencek@ignatius.org