Fall Sports Winter Sports Spring Sports
Paul Ickes

Paul Ickes
Athletic Director

paul.ickes@ignatius.org

Erik Eastman

Erik Eastman
Assistant Athletic Director

erik.eastman@ignatius.org

Patricia McGovern

Patricia McGovern
Assistant Athletic Director

pat.mcgovern@ignatius.org

Welcome to the Athletic Department Home Page

The Athletic Department endeavors to match the academic excellence of the school by offering eight club sports and twenty six interscholastic sports for girls and boys. In most years, nearly sixty five percent of the students at Saint Ignatius participate in athletics.

As a member of the Chicago Catholic League, the Girls Catholic Athletic Conference, and the Metro Catholic Aquatics Conference, the Wolfpack prides itself in competing with top-flight competition on the freshman, sophomore, junior varsity and varsity levels.

Saint Ignatius College Prep and all other Catholic schools in the Archdiocese of Chicago are prohibited from offering scholarships, financial aid, monetary awards or promising anything based solely on athletic talent in accordance with the rules of the Illinois High School Association.

Contact Our Athletic Training Staff

Bobby Delmore, MS, ATC
Head Athletic Trainer

bobby.delmore@ignatius.org

Meghan Scotty, ATC, FMS
Assistant Athletic Trainer

meghan.scotty@ignatius.org

 

 

 

Young Tops Pack 01/29/2015 - Boys Frosh/Soph Swimming Read More
 
Wolfpack Stay Unbeaten 01/29/2015 - Boys Varsity Swimming Read More
 
Wolfpack Now 7-0 01/27/2015 - Boys Varsity Swimming Read More
 
Niles North Haults Wolfpack 01/27/2015 - Girls Varsity Basketball Read More
 
Pack Split with Friars and Crusaders 01/27/2015 - Boys Frosh/Soph Swimming Read More
 
Panthers Top Pack 01/22/2015 - Girls Varsity Basketball Read More
 
Wolfpack Defeat Regina 01/22/2015 - Girls Soph Basketball Read More
 
Wolfpack Stop St. Patrick 01/21/2015 - Boys Varsity Swimming Read More
 
Pack Sweep Shamrocks 01/21/2015 - Boys Frosh/Soph Swimming Read More
 
Ramblers Hold Off Wolfpack 01/20/2015 - Girls Soph Basketball Read More
Today's Events
  • Girls Bowling JV @ GCAC Tournament @ 9:00 AM
  • Girls Bowling Var @ GCAC Tournament @ 9:00 AM
  • Boys Wrestling JV @ CCL Championship @ Providence @ 9:00 AM
  • Boys Basketball Soph vs Loyola (JV) @ 9:00 AM
  • Boys Basketball Fr A vs Loyola @ 9:30 AM
  • Girls Basketball Frosh 'A' @ GCAC Tournament vs Trinity @ Loyola @ 10:00 AM
  • Boys Basketball Fr B vs Loyola @ 11:00 AM
  • Girls Basketball Soph vs Streamwood @ 1:00 PM
  • Girls Basketball Frosh 'A' vs Streamwood @ 1:00 PM
  • Girls Basketball Varsity vs Streamwood @ 2:30 PM
  • Girls Cheer Leaders Varsity @ IHSA Sectionals @ Rolling Meadows @ 6:30 PM


Ted Anderson
Head Sailing Coach
ted.anderson@ignatius.org

Bryan Cheung
Head Boys Varsity Crew Coach
bryan.cheung@ignatius.org

Joe Gotfryd
Head Hockey Coach
joe.gotfryd@ignatius.org

Hector Hernandez
Head Chess Coach
hector.hernandez@ignatius.org

Gina Laio
Head Cheerleading Coach
gina.laio@ignatius.org

Patricia McGovern
Head Girls Golf Coach & Head Boys Bowling Coach
pat.mcgovern@ignatius.org

Martin Perry
Head Rugby Coach
martin.perry@ignatius.org

Dominic Angelo
Head Wrestling Coach
dominic.angelo@ignatius.org

Cara Doyle
Head Girls Basketball Coach
cara.doyle@ignatius.org

Matthew Haffner
Head Girls Cross Country Coach
matthew.haffner@ignatius.org

Ryan Kearns
Head Boys Soccer Coach
ryan.kearns@ignatius.org

Susan Markvart
Head Girls & Boys Tennis Coach
susan.markvart@ignatius.org

Kyle McGuire
Head Boys Lacrosse Coach
kyle.mcguire@ignatius.org

Robert Stassen
Head Girls Soccer Coach
robert.stassen@ignatius.org

 

Tony Brooks
Head Girls Crew Coach
tony.brooks@ignatius.org

Erik Eastman
Head Girls Volleyball Coach
erik.eastman@ignatius.org

Robert Harris
Head Girls Track & Field Coach
tony.harris@ignatius.org

Richard Kehoe
Head Boys Basketball Coach
richard.kehoe@ignatius.org

Luis Martinez
Head Boys Water Polo Coach
luis.martinez@ignatius.org

John O'Connor
Head Football Coach
john.o'connor@ignatius.org

David Stephens
Head Girls & Boys Swimming Coach
david.stephens@ignatius.org

Mike Cashman
Head Girls Water Polo & Girls Bowling Coach
michael.cashman@ignatius.org

Ed Ernst
Head Boys Cross Country & Track & Field Coach
edward.ernst@ignatius.org

Allison Heraty
Head Girls Softball & Field Hockey Coach
allison.heraty@ignatius.org

Audra Kielbowicz
Head Girls Lacrosse Coach
audra.kielbowicz@ignatius.org

Sean Mason
Head Baseball Coach
sean.mason@ignatius.org

Parker Pearson
Head Boys Golf Coach
parker.pearson@ignatius.org

Kathryn Wiencek
Head Dance Team Coach
kathryn.wiencek@ignatius.org