Fall Sports Winter Sports Spring Sports Athletic Camps
Paul Ickes

Paul Ickes
Athletic Director

paul.ickes@ignatius.org

Erik Eastman

Erik Eastman
Assistant Athletic Director

erik.eastman@ignatius.org

Patricia McGovern

Patricia McGovern
Assistant Athletic Director

pat.mcgovern@ignatius.org

Welcome to the Athletic Department Home Page

The Athletic Department endeavors to match the academic excellence of the school by offering eight club sports and twenty six interscholastic sports for girls and boys. In most years, nearly sixty five percent of the students at Saint Ignatius participate in athletics.

As a member of the Chicago Catholic League, the Girls Catholic Athletic Conference, and the Metro Catholic Aquatics Conference, the Wolfpack prides itself in competing with top-flight competition on the freshman, sophomore, junior varsity and varsity levels.

Saint Ignatius College Prep and all other Catholic schools in the Archdiocese of Chicago are prohibited from offering scholarships, financial aid, monetary awards or promising anything based solely on athletic talent in accordance with the rules of the Illinois High School Association.

IHSA Sportsmanship Award Winners

2003 Boys Bowling
2003 Girls Bowling
2007 Girls Water Polo
2008 Girls Soccer
2009 Girls Water Polo
2010 Boys Water Polo
2014 Softball
2015 Boys Water Polo
2015 Girls Water Polo
2016 Girls Water Polo
2016 Boys Water Polo

Contact Our Athletic Training Staff

Owen Stiff, ATC

Head Athletic Trainer

owen.stiff@ignatius.org

Meghan Scotty, ATC, FMS

Assistant Athletic Trainer

meghan.scotty@ignatius.org

Athletico Logo Without Tag 2012.jpg 

 

 

Pack Defeat Solorio in Opener 03/23/2017 - Girls JV Softball Read More
 
Wolfpack Cruise in Opener 03/23/2017 - Girls Varsity Softball Read More
 
Wolfpack Shut Out Caravan 03/23/2017 - Boys Varsity Tennis Read More
 
Sweep for Pack to Open Season 03/23/2017 - Boys JV Tennis Read More
 
Wolfpack Defeat Von Steuben 03/23/2017 - Boys JV Volleyball Read More
 
Dukes Stop Pack 03/23/2017 - Boys Frosh Lacrosse Read More
 
Wolfpack Top Von Steuben 03/23/2017 - Boys Varsity Volleyball Read More
 
Pack Hold Off Caravan 03/22/2017 - Boys JV Water Polo Read More
 
Wolfpack Ease to Win Over Mt. Carmel 03/22/2017 - Boys Varsity Water Polo Read More
 
OPRF Edges Pack in Three 03/21/2017 - Boys Varsity Volleyball Read More
Today's Events
  • Coed Sailing Varsity @ Ice Breaker Regatta @ 8:00 AM
  • Boys Tennis JV @ UIC - Wolfpack Invite - CANCELLED @ 8:00 AM
  • Boys Water Polo JV @ Fenwick Tny vs Waubonsie Valley @ 8:50 AM
  • Girls Soccer JV vs Young @ 9:00 AM
  • Boys Volleyball Var @ Marist Invite @ 9:00 AM
  • Boys Baseball Soph @ Oak Lawn (DH) - CANCELLED @ 10:00 AM
  • Boys Baseball Frosh @ Oak Lawn DH - CANCELLED @ 10:00 AM
  • Girls Softball Varsity @ UIC Rec vs UIC College Prep @ 10:30 AM
  • Boys Baseball Varsity @ Rice Park vsOak Lawn (DH) - CANCELLED @ 11:00 AM
  • Girls Soccer Var vs Whitney Young @ 11:00 AM
  • Boys Water Polo JV @ Fenwick Tny vs Fenwick @ 1:00 PM


Gina Alatzakis
Head Cheerleading Coach
gina.alatzakis@ignatius.org

Mike Cashman
Head Girls Water Polo & Girls Bowling Coach
michael.cashman@ignatius.org

Ed Ernst
Head Boys Cross Country & Track & Field Coach
edward.ernst@ignatius.org

Ryan Kearns
Head Boys Soccer Coach
ryan.kearns@ignatius.org

Sean Mason
Head Baseball Coach
sean.mason@ignatius.org

John O'Connor
Head Football Coach
john.o'connor@ignatius.org

Matt Smith
Head Hockey Coach
matt.smith@ignatius.org

Ted Anderson
Head Sailing Coach
ted.anderson@ignatius.org

Bryan Cheung
Head Boys Varsity Crew Coach
bryan.cheung@ignatius.org

Matthew Haffner
Head Girls Track & Cross Country Coach
matthew.haffner@ignatius.org

Audra Kielbowicz
Head Girls Lacrosse Coach
audra.kielbowicz@ignatius.org

Patricia McGovern
Head Girls Golf Coach & Head Boys Bowling Coach
pat.mcgovern@ignatius.org

Sean Palacios
Head Girls Soccer Coach
sean.palacios@ignatius.org

Michael Sprehe
Head Boys and Girls Diving
michael.sprehe@ignatius.org

 

Tony Brooks
Head Girls Crew Coach
tony.brooks@ignatius.org

Cara Doyle
Head Girls Basketball Coach
cara.doyle@ignatius.org

Allison Heraty
Head Girls Softball & Field Hockey
allison.heraty@ignatius.org

Susan Markvart
Head Girls & Boys Tennis Coach
susan.markvart@ignatius.org

Kyle McGuire
Head Boys Lacrosse Coach
kyle.mcguire@ignatius.org

Anthony Pascolla
Head Wrestling Coach
anthony.pascolla@ignatius.org

David Stephens
Head Girls & Boys Swimming Coach
david.stephens@ignatius.org

Patrick Brown
Head Boys Golf Coach
patrick.brown@ignatius.org

Erik Eastman
Head Girls & Boys Volleyball Coach
erik.eastman@ignatius.org

Hector Hernandez
Head Chess Coach
hector.hernandez@ignatius.org

Luis Martinez
Head Boys Water Polo Coach
luis.martinez@ignatius.org

Matt Monroe
Head Boys Basketball Coach
matt.monroe@ignatius.org

Martin Perry
Head Rugby Coach
martin.perry@ignatius.org

Kathryn Wiencek
Head Dance Team Coach
kathryn.wiencek@ignatius.org