Fall Sports Winter Sports Spring Sports
Paul Ickes

Paul Ickes
Athletic Director

paul.ickes@ignatius.org

Erik Eastman

Erik Eastman
Assistant Athletic Director

erik.eastman@ignatius.org

Patricia McGovern

Patricia McGovern
Assistant Athletic Director

pat.mcgovern@ignatius.org

Welcome to the Athletic Department Home Page

The Athletic Department endeavors to match the academic excellence of the school by offering eight club sports and twenty six interscholastic sports for girls and boys. In most years, nearly sixty five percent of the students at Saint Ignatius participate in athletics.

As a member of the Chicago Catholic League, the Girls Catholic Athletic Conference, and the Metro Catholic Aquatics Conference, the Wolfpack prides itself in competing with top-flight competition on the freshman, sophomore, junior varsity and varsity levels.

Saint Ignatius College Prep and all other Catholic schools in the Archdiocese of Chicago are prohibited from offering scholarships, financial aid, monetary awards or promising anything based solely on athletic talent in accordance with the rules of the Illinois High School Association.

Contact Our Athletic Training Staff

Bobby Delmore, MS, ATC
Head Athletic Trainer

bobby.delmore@ignatius.org

Meghan Scotty, ATC, FMS
Assistant Athletic Trainer

meghan.scotty@ignatius.org

Home Football Information

Here are some reminders, requests, and tips for home football games.

The gate will open at 5:30 PM for this Friday's game.  All Saint Ignatius faculty, staff, and students are admitted free of charge with their Saint Ignatius ID card.  Chicago Catholic League passes will also be honored and grade school football players who wear their school football jerseys will be admitted free of charge.  

All other fans will be charged admission- $5.00 for adults and $3.00 for students.  There will only be one admission gate- in the back parking lot- and it can only be accessed by walking down the driveway from Blue Island/ Roosevelt.  All other gates and access points to Saint Ignatius Athletic Field will either be locked or monitored by our security force until the conclusion of the game. 

Parking will be a premium on game days.  We ask everyone who parks in the east (back) parking lot to please move their vehicles to one of the other lots on game day Fridays by 3:15 PM. These spots are needed for a variety of people and activities necessary to hosting home football. Limited parking will be available in the Racine/ Roosevelt, gravel, and 1019 lots.  Fans can also park in the Morgan Street lot or in legal street parking areas.  Visiting buses will park on Roosevelt Road in front of the school.  As a last resort, paid parking in the UIC lots will be available for $8.50. 

 

Wolfpack Predictable in Opening State Win 10/28/2014 - Girls Varsity Volleyball Read More
 
Wolfpack Offense on Fire Over Redhawks 10/26/2014 - Boys Varsity Hockey Read More
 
Pack Top Friars 10/25/2014 - Boys JV Hockey Read More
 
Mustangs Slow Pack 10/25/2014 - Boys Varsity Hockey Read More
 
IHSA Regional Champions!!! 10/25/2014 - Boys Varsity Cross Country Read More
 
IHSA Regional Champions!!! 10/25/2014 - Girls Varsity Cross Country Read More
 
DePaul Comesback to Top Wolfpack 10/24/2014 - Boys Varsity Football Read More
 
Pack Top Br. Rice 10/24/2014 - Boys Soph Soccer Read More
 
Pack End Year 9-1 10/21/2014 - Girls Frosh/Soph Swimming Read More
 
Wolfpack Top U-High 10/21/2014 - Girls Varsity Swimming Read More
Today's Events
  • Girls Crew Novice @ Head of the Hooch @ 8:00 AM
  • Girls Crew Varsity @ Head of the Hooch @ 8:00 AM
  • Boys Crew Novice @ Head of the Hooch @ 8:00 AM
  • Boys Crew Varsity @ Head of the Hooch @ 8:00 AM
  • Girls Swimming JV @ Fenwick @ MCAC Championships @ 10:00 AM
  • Girls Cross Country Varsity @ IHSA Sectionals @ Niles West @ 1:00 PM
  • Boys Cross Country Varsity @ IHSA Sectionals @ Niles West @ 2:00 PM
  • Boys Hockey JV @ Johnny's West vs St. Rita @ 8:00 PM


Ted Anderson
Head Sailing Coach
ted.anderson@ignatius.org

Bryan Cheung
Head Boys Varsity Crew Coach
bryan.cheung@ignatius.org

Joe Gotfryd
Head Hockey Coach
joe.gotfryd@ignatius.org

Hector Hernandez
Head Chess Coach
hector.hernandez@ignatius.org

Gina Laio
Head Cheerleading Coach
gina.laio@ignatius.org

Patricia McGovern
Head Girls Golf Coach & Head Boys Bowling Coach
pat.mcgovern@ignatius.org

Martin Perry
Head Rugby Coach
martin.perry@ignatius.org

Dominic Angelo
Head Wrestling Coach
dominic.angelo@ignatius.org

Cara Doyle
Head Girls Basketball Coach
cara.doyle@ignatius.org

Matthew Haffner
Head Girls Cross Country Coach
matthew.haffner@ignatius.org

Mark Johnston
Head Boys Volleyball Coach
mark.johnston@ignatius.org

Susan Markvart
Head Girls & Boys Tennis Coach
susan.markvart@ignatius.org

Kyle McGuire
Head Boys Lacrosse Coach
kyle.mcguire@ignatius.org

Robert Stassen
Head Girls Soccer Coach
robert.stassen@ignatius.org

 

Tony Brooks
Head Girls Crew Coach
tony.brooks@ignatius.org

Erik Eastman
Head Girls Volleyball Coach
erik.eastman@ignatius.org

Robert Harris
Head Girls Track & Field Coach
tony.harris@ignatius.org

Ryan Kearns
Head Boys Soccer Coach
ryan.kearns@ignatius.org

Luis Martinez
Head Boys Water Polo Coach
luis.martinez@ignatius.org

John O'Connor
Head Football Coach
john.o'connor@ignatius.org

David Stephens
Head Girls & Boys Swimming Coach
david.stephens@ignatius.org

Mike Cashman
Head Girls Water Polo & Girls Bowling Coach
michael.cashman@ignatius.org

Ed Ernst
Head Boys Cross Country & Track & Field Coach
edward.ernst@ignatius.org

Allison Heraty
Head Girls Softball & Field Hockey Coach
allison.heraty@ignatius.org

Audra Kielbowicz
Head Girls Lacrosse Coach
audra.kielbowicz@ignatius.org

Sean Mason
Head Baseball Coach
sean.mason@ignatius.org

Parker Pearson
Head Boys Golf Coach
parker.pearson@ignatius.org