Fall Sports Winter Sports Spring Sports
Paul Ickes

Paul Ickes
Athletic Director

paul.ickes@ignatius.org

Erik Eastman

Erik Eastman
Assistant Athletic Director

erik.eastman@ignatius.org

Patricia McGovern

Patricia McGovern
Assistant Athletic Director

pat.mcgovern@ignatius.org

 

Welcome to the Athletic Department Home Page

The Athletic Department endeavors to match the academic excellence of the school by offering eight club sports and twenty six interscholastic sports for girls and boys. In most years, nearly sixty five percent of the students at Saint Ignatius participate in athletics.

As a member of the Chicago Catholic League, the Girls Catholic Athletic Conference, and the Metro Catholic Aquatics Conference, the Wolfpack prides itself in competing with top-flight competition on the freshman, sophomore, junior varsity and varsity levels.

Saint Ignatius College Prep and all other Catholic schools in the Archdiocese of Chicago are prohibited from offering scholarships, financial aid, monetary awards or promising anything based solely on athletic talent in accordance with the rules of the Illinois High School Association.

 

Pack Impressive in Opener 08/30/2014 - Boys Frosh Soccer Read More
 
Wolfpack Top Muchin 08/30/2014 - Boys Varsity Soccer Read More
 
Pack Win Home Opener 08/29/2014 - Boys Soph Soccer Read More
 
Pack Fight for Tie at Home 08/28/2014 - Girls JV Field Hockey Read More
 
Wolfpack Upset #7 Providence 08/28/2014 - Girls Varsity Volleyball Read More
 
Celtics Top Pack 08/28/2014 - Girls Frosh 'A' Volleyball Read More
 
Providence Defeats Wolfpack 08/28/2014 - Girls JV Volleyball Read More
 
Highland Park Edges Pack in OT 08/28/2014 - Girls Varsity Field Hockey Read More
 
Celtics Hold Off Wolfpack 08/28/2014 - Girls Frosh 'B' Volleyball Read More
 
Fenwick Tops Ignatius in Three 08/27/2014 - Girls Frosh 'A' Volleyball Read More
Today's Events
  • Girls Golf JV @ Meadows vs Marist @ 4:15 PM
  • Girls Golf Var @ Meadows vs Marist @ 4:15 PM
  • Boys Soccer So @ Lyons Tournament @ 4:30 PM
  • Boys Soccer Fr @ OPRF @ 5:30 PM
  • Boys Soccer Var @ OPRF @ 6:30 PM


Ted Anderson
Head Sailing Coach
ted.anderson@ignatius.org

Bryan Cheung
Head Boys Varsity Crew Coach
bryan.cheung@ignatius.org

Joe Gotfryd
Head Hockey Coach
joe.gotfryd@ignatius.org

Allison Heraty
Head Girls Softball & Field Hockey Coach
allison.heraty@ignatius.org

Richard Kehoe
Head Boys Basketball Coach
richard.kehoe@ignatius.org

Luis Martinez
Head Boys Water Polo Coach
luis.martinez@ignatius.org

Parker Pearson
Head Boys Golf Coach
parker.pearson@ignatius.org

Dominic Angelo
Head Wrestling Coach
dominic.angelo@ignatius.org

Cara Doyle
Head Girls Basketball Coach
cara.doyle@ignatius.org

Matthew Haffner
Head Girls Cross Country Coach
matthew.haffner@ignatius.org

Hector Hernandez
Head Chess Coach
hector.hernandez@ignatius.org

Audra Kielbowicz
Head Girls Lacrosse Coach
audra.kielbowicz@ignatius.org

Sean Mason
Head Baseball Coach
sean.mason@ignatius.org

Martin Perry
Head Rugby Coach
martin.perry@ignatius.org

 

Tony Brooks
Head Girls Crew Coach
tony.brooks@ignatius.org

Erik Eastman
Head Girls Volleyball Coach
erik.eastman@ignatius.org

Peter Hamm
Head Boys Lacrosse Coach
peter.hamm@ignatius.org

Mark Johnston
Head Boys Volleyball Coach
mark.johnston@ignatius.org

Gina Laio
Head Cheerleading Coach
gina.laio@ignatius.org

Patricia McGovern
Head Girls Golf Coach & Head Boys Bowling Coach
pat.mcgovern@ignatius.org

Robert Stassen
Head Girls Soccer Coach
robert.stassen@ignatius.org

Mike Cashman
Head Girls Water Polo & Girls Bowling Coach
michael.cashman@ignatius.org

Ed Ernst
Head Boys Cross Country & Track & Field Coach
edward.ernst@ignatius.org

Robert Harris
Head Girls Track & Field Coach
tony.harris@ignatius.org

Ryan Kearns
Head Boys Soccer Coach
ryan.kearns@ignatius.org

Susan Markvart
Head Girls & Boys Tennis Coach
susan.markvart@ignatius.org

John O'Connor
Head Football Coach
john.o'connor@ignatius.org

David Stephens
Head Girls & Boys Swimming Coach
david.stephens@ignatius.org