Fall Sports Winter Sports Spring Sports Athletic Camps Visual Image Photo Download Instructions
Tony Harris

Tony Harris
Interim Athletic Director

tony.harris@ignatius.org

Erik Eastman

Erik Eastman
Assistant Athletic Director

erik.eastman@ignatius.org

Michael Hurley

Michael Hurley
Assistant Athletic Director

mike.hurley@ignatius.org

Patricia McGovern

Patricia McGovern
Assistant Athletic Director

pat.mcgovern@ignatius.org

Welcome to the Athletic Department Home Page

The Athletic Department endeavors to match the academic excellence of the school by offering eight club sports and twenty six interscholastic sports for girls and boys. In most years, nearly sixty five percent of the students at Saint Ignatius participate in athletics.

As a member of the Chicago Catholic League, the Girls Catholic Athletic Conference, and the Metro Catholic Aquatics Conference, the Wolfpack prides itself in competing with top-flight competition on the freshman, sophomore, junior varsity and varsity levels.

Saint Ignatius College Prep and all other Catholic schools in the Archdiocese of Chicago are prohibited from offering scholarships, financial aid, monetary awards or promising anything based solely on athletic talent in accordance with the rules of the Illinois High School Association.

IHSA Sportsmanship Award Winners

2003 Boys Bowling
2003 Girls Bowling
2007 Girls Water Polo
2008 Girls Soccer
2009 Girls Water Polo
2010 Boys Water Polo
2014 Softball
2015 Boys Water Polo
2015 Girls Water Polo
2016 Girls Water Polo
2016 Boys Water Polo
2018 Boys Water Polo
2018 Baseball

Contact Our Athletic Training Staff

Liam Kennedy, ATC

Head Athletic Trainer

liam.kennedy@ignatius.org

Brianna Heinz, ATC

Assistant Athletic Trainer

brianna.heinz@ignatius.org

Kristen Barger, ATC

Assistant Athletic Trainer

kristen.barger@ignatius.org

 

Athletico Logo Without Tag 2012.jpg 

 

 

Pack Top Huskies at Hinsdale South Invite 11/17/2018 - Girls Varsity Basketball Read More
 
Pack Stay Hot in Win Over OPRF 11/17/2018 - Girls Frosh 'A' Basketball Read More
 
Pack 5th at Andrew 11/17/2018 - Girls Varsity Dance Team Read More
 
Gannon Crosses 1,000 Points in Wolfpack Win 11/15/2018 - Girls Varsity Basketball Read More
 
Sandburg Tops Pack 11/15/2018 - Girls Soph Basketball Read More
 
Pack Defeats Eagles 11/15/2018 - Girls Frosh 'A' Basketball Read More
 
Benet Defeats Wolfpack 11/13/2018 - Girls Soph Basketball Read More
 
Redwings Hault Pack 11/13/2018 - Girls Frosh 'A' Basketball Read More
 
Wolfpack Defeat Benet 11/13/2018 - Girls Frosh 'B' Basketball Read More
 
Benet Stops Pack in Opener 11/13/2018 - Girls Varsity Basketball Read More
Today's Events
  • Boys Bowling Varsity @ Habetler vs Notre Dame @ 4:30 PM
  • Wrestling Var vs DePaul Prep/St. Francis Wheaton/Kenwood @ 5:00 PM
  • Boys Basketball Varsity @ New Trier vs Lake Forest @ 6:30 PM
  • Girls Basketball Frosh 'B' @ Neuqua Valley Tny vs OPRF @ 7:00 PM
  • Wrestling Alumni Team Dinner (North Tully Hall) @ 7:00 PM


Gina Alatzakis
Head Cheerleading Coach
gina.alatzakis@ignatius.org

Patrick Brown
Head Boys Golf Coach
patrick.brown@ignatius.org

Erik Eastman
Head Girls & Boys Volleyball Coach
erik.eastman@ignatius.org

Hector Hernandez
Head Chess Coach
hector.hernandez@ignatius.org

Nicole Lum
Head Girls Water Polo Coach
nicole.lum@ignatius.org

Matt Miller
Head Football Coach
matt.miller@ignatius.org

Anthony Pascolla
Head Wrestling Coach
anthony.pascolla@ignatius.org

David Stephens
Head Girls Swimming Coach
david.stephens@ignatius.org

Ted Anderson
Head Sailing Coach
ted.anderson@ignatius.org

Roy Carney
Head Boys Bowling
roy.carney@ignatius.org

Ed Ernst
Head Boys Cross Country & Track & Field Coach
edward.ernst@ignatius.org

Ryan Kearns
Head Boys Soccer Coach
ryan.kearns@ignatius.org

Luis Martinez
Head Boys Water Polo Coach
luis.martinez@ignatius.org

Matt Monroe
Head Boys Basketball Coach
matt.monroe@ignatius.org

Martin Perry
Head Rugby Coach
martin.perry@ignatius.org

Kathryn Wiencek
Head Dance Team Coach
kathryn.wiencek@ignatius.org

 

Kevin Beck
Head Girls Golf Coach
kevin.beck@ignatius.org

Bryan Cheung
Head Boys Varsity Rowing Coach
bryan.cheung@ignatius.org

Matthew Haffner
Head Girls Track & Cross Country Coach
matthew.haffner@ignatius.org

Audra Kielbowicz
Head Girls Lacrosse Coach
audra.kielbowicz@ignatius.org

Sean Mason
Head Baseball Coach
sean.mason@ignatius.org

Kirby Morrison
Head Girls Tennis Coach & Head Boys Tennis Coach
kirby.morrison@ignatius.org

Matt Smith
Head Hockey Coach
matt.smith@ignatius.org

Tony Brooks
Head Girls Rowing Coach
tony.brooks@ignatius.org

Cara Doyle
Head Girls Basketball Coach
cara.doyle@ignatius.org

Allison Heraty
Head Girls Softball & Field Hockey
allison.heraty@ignatius.org

Kevin Lombard
Head Girls Bowling
kevin.lombard@ignatius.org

Kyle McGuire
Head Boys Lacrosse Coach
kyle.mcguire@ignatius.org

Sean Palacios
Head Girls Soccer Coach
sean.palacios@ignatius.org

Michael Sprehe
Head Boys and Girls Diving
michael.sprehe@ignatius.org