Fall Sports Winter Sports Spring Sports Athletic Camps
Paul Ickes

Paul Ickes
Athletic Director

paul.ickes@ignatius.org

Erik Eastman

Erik Eastman
Assistant Athletic Director

erik.eastman@ignatius.org

Patricia McGovern

Patricia McGovern
Assistant Athletic Director

pat.mcgovern@ignatius.org

Welcome to the Athletic Department Home Page

The Athletic Department endeavors to match the academic excellence of the school by offering eight club sports and twenty six interscholastic sports for girls and boys. In most years, nearly sixty five percent of the students at Saint Ignatius participate in athletics.

As a member of the Chicago Catholic League, the Girls Catholic Athletic Conference, and the Metro Catholic Aquatics Conference, the Wolfpack prides itself in competing with top-flight competition on the freshman, sophomore, junior varsity and varsity levels.

Saint Ignatius College Prep and all other Catholic schools in the Archdiocese of Chicago are prohibited from offering scholarships, financial aid, monetary awards or promising anything based solely on athletic talent in accordance with the rules of the Illinois High School Association.

IHSA Sportsmanship Award Winners

2003 Boys Bowling
2003 Girls Bowling
2007 Girls Water Polo
2008 Girls Soccer
2009 Girls Water Polo
2010 Boys Water Polo
2014 Softball
2015 Boys Water Polo
2015 Girls Water Polo

2015-16 Physical for All Returners

Attention All Sophomore, Junior and Senior Saint Ignatius Athletes!

Athletico will be providing sports physicals on July 29th, 2015 from 9:00 a.m. until 1:00 p.m. in the training room at Saint Ignatius for all upperclassmen. Dr. Bass will be administrating the physicals to get you prepared for your upcoming seasons for $25. Please take this opportunity to get this done for the upcoming year.

ALL ATHLETS MUST HAVE A COMPLETED PHYSICAL ON FILE WITH THE ATHLETIC DEPARTMENT BY THE FIRST DAY OF TRYOUTS TO BE ELIGIBLE TO COMPETE IN ATHLETICS!

The IHSA concussion form and IHSA Steroid policy must be signed by a parent and athlete to participate in tryouts as well.

ALL CHECKS SHOULD BE MADE PAYABLE TO WEISS MEMORIAL HOSPITAL!

IF YOU USE YOUR OWN DOCTOR TO COMPLETE THE PHYSICAL PLEASE BRING A COPY PRINTED FROM OUR HOME PAGE UNDER QUICK LINKS WITH YOU TO THE DOCTORS OFFICE. 

ALL UPPERCLASSMEN PHYSICALS SHOULD BE TURNED IN TO EACH HEAD COACH. NOT THE ATHLETICS DEPARTMENT!

Contact Our Athletic Training Staff

Bobby Delmore, MS, ATC
Head Athletic Trainer

bobby.delmore@ignatius.org

Meghan Scotty, ATC, FMS
Assistant Athletic Trainer

meghan.scotty@ignatius.org

Athletico Logo Without Tag 2012.jpg 

 

 

 
Pack Place 11th at Nationals 06/07/2015 - Girls Varsity Crew Read More
 
 
Wolfpack Take 4th at IHSA State Finals!!! 05/23/2015 - Boys Varsity Water Polo Read More
 
Wolfpack Impressive at IHSA State Finals 05/23/2015 - Girls Varsity Track Read More
 
Argo Tops Wolfpack 05/22/2015 - Girls JV Softball Read More
 
Wolfpack Defeat Argo on Senior Night 05/22/2015 - Girls Varsity Softball Read More
 
Hoffman Throws No-Hitter Over Fenwick 05/19/2015 - Girls Varsity Softball Read More
 
Pack Tie Fenwick 05/19/2015 - Girls JV Softball Read More
 
Pride Stops Pack Run 05/16/2015 - Girls Varsity Softball Read More


Ted Anderson
Head Sailing Coach
ted.anderson@ignatius.org

Bryan Cheung
Head Boys Varsity Crew Coach
bryan.cheung@ignatius.org

Joe Gotfryd
Head Hockey Coach
joe.gotfryd@ignatius.org

Hector Hernandez
Head Chess Coach
hector.hernandez@ignatius.org

Gina Laio
Head Cheerleading Coach
gina.laio@ignatius.org

Patricia McGovern
Head Girls Golf Coach & Head Boys Bowling Coach
pat.mcgovern@ignatius.org

Martin Perry
Head Rugby Coach
martin.perry@ignatius.org

Tony Brooks
Head Girls Crew Coach
tony.brooks@ignatius.org

Cara Doyle
Head Girls Basketball Coach
cara.doyle@ignatius.org

Matthew Haffner
Head Girls Cross Country Coach
matthew.haffner@ignatius.org

Ryan Kearns
Head Boys Soccer Coach
ryan.kearns@ignatius.org

Susan Markvart
Head Girls & Boys Tennis Coach
susan.markvart@ignatius.org

Kyle McGuire
Head Boys Lacrosse Coach
kyle.mcguire@ignatius.org

Robert Stassen
Head Girls Soccer Coach
robert.stassen@ignatius.org

 

Patrick Brown
Head Boys Golf Coach
patrick.brown@ignatius.org

Erik Eastman
Head Girls Volleyball Coach
erik.eastman@ignatius.org

Robert Harris
Head Girls Track & Field Coach
tony.harris@ignatius.org

Richard Kehoe
Head Boys Basketball Coach
richard.kehoe@ignatius.org

Luis Martinez
Head Boys Water Polo Coach
luis.martinez@ignatius.org

Kathleen Mixan
Head Boys Volleyball Coach
kathleen.mixan@ignatius.org

David Stephens
Head Girls & Boys Swimming Coach
david.stephens@ignatius.org

Mike Cashman
Head Girls Water Polo & Girls Bowling Coach
michael.cashman@ignatius.org

Ed Ernst
Head Boys Cross Country & Track & Field Coach
edward.ernst@ignatius.org

Allison Heraty
Head Girls Softball
allison.heraty@ignatius.org

Audra Kielbowicz
Head Girls Lacrosse Coach
audra.kielbowicz@ignatius.org

Sean Mason
Head Baseball Coach
sean.mason@ignatius.org

John O'Connor
Head Football Coach
john.o'connor@ignatius.org

Kathryn Wiencek
Head Dance Team Coach
kathryn.wiencek@ignatius.org