Fall Sports Winter Sports Spring Sports Athletic Camps
Paul Ickes

Paul Ickes
Athletic Director

paul.ickes@ignatius.org

Erik Eastman

Erik Eastman
Assistant Athletic Director

erik.eastman@ignatius.org

Patricia McGovern

Patricia McGovern
Assistant Athletic Director

pat.mcgovern@ignatius.org

Welcome to the Athletic Department Home Page

The Athletic Department endeavors to match the academic excellence of the school by offering eight club sports and twenty six interscholastic sports for girls and boys. In most years, nearly sixty five percent of the students at Saint Ignatius participate in athletics.

As a member of the Chicago Catholic League, the Girls Catholic Athletic Conference, and the Metro Catholic Aquatics Conference, the Wolfpack prides itself in competing with top-flight competition on the freshman, sophomore, junior varsity and varsity levels.

Saint Ignatius College Prep and all other Catholic schools in the Archdiocese of Chicago are prohibited from offering scholarships, financial aid, monetary awards or promising anything based solely on athletic talent in accordance with the rules of the Illinois High School Association.

IHSA Sportsmanship Award Winners

2003 Boys Bowling
2003 Girls Bowling
2007 Girls Water Polo
2008 Girls Soccer
2009 Girls Water Polo
2010 Boys Water Polo
2014 Softball
2015 Boys Water Polo
2015 Girls Water Polo

Athletico and Weiss Memorial Hospital Host 2016-2017 Sports Physical for Sophomore, Junior and Seniors! 

Attention All Sophomore, Junior and Senior Saint Ignatius Athletes!

Athletico & Weiss Memorial Hospital will be providing sports physicals on July 19th, 2016 from 12:30 p.m. until 4:30 p.m. in Gentile Gym and The Athletic Training Room at Saint Ignatius for all upperclassmen. Dr. Danielle Bass will be administrating the physicals to get you prepared for your upcoming seasons for $25. Cash or check made payable to Weiss Memorial Hospital will be accepted.

Athletico and the Athletics Department do not hold on to any copies of the physicals given at school. All original documents will be returned to the student athlete upon completion of the physical so the parent can fill out the rest of the Athletic Package needed to participate in athletics for the 2016-2017 school year.

All physicals for sophomore, junior and senior athletes must be turned into the Head Coach of the program on day one of tryouts. DO NOT MAIL PHYSICALS TO THE NURSE OR ATHETICS DEPARTMENT!

Please refer to SICP Athletics Newsletter from Athletic Director, Mr. Paul Ickes, for more details and requirements.

Contact Our Athletic Training Staff

Owen Stiff, ATC

Head Athletic Trainer

owen.stiff@ignatius.org

Meghan Scotty, ATC, FMS

Assistant Athletic Trainer

meghan.scotty@ignatius.org

Athletico Logo Without Tag 2012.jpg 

 

 

 
Wolfpack Junior 4+ races to 10th in Nation 05/28/2016 - Girls Varsity Rowing Read More
 
Santino Medals at IHSA State Finals 05/27/2016 - Boys Varsity Track Read More
 
Wolfpack Move ON to IHSA Sectioanl Final 05/24/2016 - Girls Varsity Soccer Read More
 
Rally Falls Short for Pack 05/24/2016 - Girls Varsity Softball Read More
 
Pack Defeat Niles West 05/23/2016 - Boys Varsity Baseball Read More
 
Wolfpack Take 4th at IHSA State Finals!!!! 05/21/2016 - Boys Varsity Water Polo Read More
 
Lyke Medals for Wolfpack 05/21/2016 - Girls Varsity Track Read More
 
IHSA Regional Champions!!! 05/21/2016 - Girls Varsity Soccer Read More
 
Wolfpack Out Last L-W East 05/19/2016 - Boys Varsity Water Polo Read More


Ted Anderson
Head Sailing Coach
ted.anderson@ignatius.org

Bryan Cheung
Head Boys Varsity Crew Coach
bryan.cheung@ignatius.org

Matthew Haffner
Head Girls Track & Cross Country Coach
matthew.haffner@ignatius.org

Audra Kielbowicz
Head Girls Lacrosse Coach
audra.kielbowicz@ignatius.org

Sean Mason
Head Baseball Coach
sean.mason@ignatius.org

John O'Connor
Head Football Coach
john.o'connor@ignatius.org

David Stephens
Head Girls & Boys Swimming Coach
david.stephens@ignatius.org

Tony Brooks
Head Girls Crew Coach
tony.brooks@ignatius.org

Cara Doyle
Head Girls Basketball Coach
cara.doyle@ignatius.org

Allison Heraty
Head Girls Softball
allison.heraty@ignatius.org

Gina Laio
Head Cheerleading Coach
gina.laio@ignatius.org

Patricia McGovern
Head Girls Golf Coach & Head Boys Bowling Coach
pat.mcgovern@ignatius.org

Sean Palacios
Head Girls Soccer Coach
sean.palacios@ignatius.org

Kathryn Wiencek
Head Dance Team Coach
kathryn.wiencek@ignatius.org

 

Patrick Brown
Head Boys Golf Coach
patrick.brown@ignatius.org

Erik Eastman
Head Girls & Boys Volleyball Coach
erik.eastman@ignatius.org

Hector Hernandez
Head Chess Coach
hector.hernandez@ignatius.org

Susan Markvart
Head Girls & Boys Tennis Coach
susan.markvart@ignatius.org

Kyle McGuire
Head Boys Lacrosse Coach
kyle.mcguire@ignatius.org

Anthony Pascolla
Head Wrestling Coach
anthony.pascolla@ignatius.org

Mike Cashman
Head Girls Water Polo & Girls Bowling Coach
michael.cashman@ignatius.org

Ed Ernst
Head Boys Cross Country & Track & Field Coach
edward.ernst@ignatius.org

Ryan Kearns
Head Boys Soccer Coach
ryan.kearns@ignatius.org

Luis Martinez
Head Boys Water Polo Coach
luis.martinez@ignatius.org

Matt Monroe
Head Boys Basketball Coach
matt.monroe@ignatius.org

Martin Perry
Head Rugby Coach
martin.perry@ignatius.org