Alumni •  Students •  Faculty & Staff •  Parents •  Donors
Department Header Image


Saint Ignatius College Prep
1076 West Roosevelt Road
Chicago, Illinois 60608-1594
tel. (312) 421-5900
fax. (312) 421-7124

Questions or comments about this site can be directed to webmaster@ignatius.org.

Administration
Angelo, Dominic dominic.angelo@ignatius.org
Caruso, SJ, Michael President michael.caruso@ignatius.org 312.432.8344
Chandler, John Vice-President john.chandler@ignatius.org 312.432.8350
Cheung, Bryan bryan.cheung@ignatius.org
Doyle, Cara cara.doyle@ignatius.org
Fern, Richard richard.fern@ignatius.org 312.432.8548
Gleason, Gregory Treasurer greg.gleason@ignatius.org 312.432.8310
Heraty, Allison allison.heraty@ignatius.org
Kearns, Ryan ryan.kearns@ignatius.org 312.432.8706
Latko, Brianna Principal brianna.latko@ignatius.org 312.432.8308
Luby, Erin erin.luby@ignatius.org 312.432.8306
McGovern, Patricia pat.mcgovern@ignatius.org 312.432.8421
McPherson, Nathan nathan.mcpherson@ignatius.org 312.432.8532
O'Connor, John john.o'connor@ignatius.org
Owens, James james.owens@ignatius.org 312.432.8588
Paluch, Rose rose.paluch@ignatius.org 312.432.8322
Ramos, Eric eric.ramos@ignatius.org 312.432.8501
 
Admissions
Carney, Elizabeth Director of Admissions elizabeth.carney@ignatius.org 312.432.8411
Cashman, Mike Admissions Recruiter michael.cashman@ignatius.org 312.432.8304
Coleman, Karen Campus Visit Coordinator karen.coleman@ignatius.org 312.432.8409
Paulus, Emily Admissions Recruiter emily.paulus@ignatius.org 312.432.8401
 
Athletics
Eastman, Erik Assistant Athletic Director erik.eastman@ignatius.org 312.432.8442
Ickes, Paul Athletic Director paul.ickes@ignatius.org 312.432.8355
McGovern, Patricia Assistant Athletic Director pat.mcgovern@ignatius.org 312.432.8421
 
College Counseling
Schmidt, Kurt Director of College Counseling kurt.schmidt@ignatius.org 312.432.8352
Middendorf, Ellen Administrative Assistant ellen.middendorf@ignatius.org 312.432.8351
Miranda, Margaret College Counselor margaret.miranda@ignatius.org 312.432.8443
Weiss, Susan College Counselor susan.weiss@ignatius.org 312.432.8353
 
Dean's Office
Kriz, Bob Dean of Students bob.kriz@ignatius.org 312.432.8309
Balogh, Margie School Nurse margie.balogh@ignatius.org 312.432.8331
Cashman, Mike Paraprofessional michael.cashman@ignatius.org 312.432.8304
Fern, Richard Paraprofessional richard.fern@ignatius.org 312.432.8548
Johnston, Mark Paraprofessional mark.johnston@ignatius.org 312.432.8599
O'Connor, Sean Dean of Students sean.o'connor@ignatius.org 312.432.8431
Pagels, Kim Administrative Assistant kim.pagels@ignatius.org 312.432.8313
Ramos, Eric Paraprofessional eric.ramos@ignatius.org 312.432.8501
 
Development Office
Chandler, John Vice-President john.chandler@ignatius.org 312.432.8350
Arimond, SJ, James Alumni Chaplain jim.arimond@ignatius.org 312.432.8428
Avena, Catherine Director of Accounts catherine.avena@ignatius.org 312.432.8341
Bergin, Ryan Director of Public Relations ryan.bergin@ignatius.org 312.432.8402
Cahill, Stephen Major Gifts Officer stephen.cahill@ignatius.org 312.432.8517
Caruso, SJ, Michael President michael.caruso@ignatius.org 312.432.8344
Cesak, Christine Programs Associate christine.cesak@ignatius.org 312.432.8412
Folkrod, Kathleen Programs Associate kathleen.folkrod@ignatius.org
Luzzi, Alice Director of Parent Gifting alice.luzzi@ignatius.org 312.432.8404
McArdle, Adrienne adrienne.mcardle@ignatius.org 312.432.8417
McDonald, Megan Events Coordinator megan.mcdonald@ignatius.org 312.432.8347
Stephens, David Development Accounts Manager david.stephens@ignatius.org 312.432.8321
Welsh, Elizabeth Annual Fund and Board of Regents elizabeth.welsh@ignatius.org 312.432.8348
 
English
Hutchinson, Sarah Department Head sarah.hutchinson@ignatius.org 312.432.8513
Claudon, C. David Teacher david.claudon@ignatius.org 312.432.8587
Delaney, PhD, Jane Teacher jane.delaney@ignatius.org 312.432.8589
Doherty, Megan Teacher megan.doherty@ignatius.org 312.432.8512
Ernst, Ed Teacher edward.ernst@ignatius.org 312.432.8558
Harris, Robert Teacher tony.harris@ignatius.org 312.432.8571
Hoarty, John Teacher john.hoarty@ignatius.org 312.432.8535
Jarvie, Scott Teacher scott.jarvie@ignatius.org 312.432.8545
McKenna, Thomas Teacher thomas.mckenna@ignatius.org 312.432.8549
Schmiedeler, Wendy Teacher wendy.schmiedeler@ignatius.org 312.432.8354
Siegler, Craig Teacher craig.siegler@ignatius.org 312.432.8516
Turkowski, Rachel Teacher rachel.turkowski@ignatius.org 312.432.8562
Wagenschutz, Elizabeth Teacher elizabeth.wagenschutz@ignatius.org 312.432.8563
Wisniewski, Philip Teacher philip.wisniewski@ignatius.org 312.432.8461
 
Fine Arts
Schneider, Mary Ellen Department Head maryellen.schneider@ignatius.org 312.432.8572
Bellie, Kevin Teacher kevin.bellie@ignatius.org 312.432.8307
Lee, Renee Teacher renee.lee@ignatius.org 312.432.8514
Ness, Teegan Teacher teegan.ness@ignatius.org 312.432.8503
Steffen, Jason Teacher jason.steffen@ignatius.org 312.432.8505
 
Formation and Ministry
Corrigan, Peter Director of Formation and Ministry peter.corrigan@ignatius.org 312.432.8334
Ahern, Charlotte Spiritual Director charlotte.ahern@ignatius.org
Anderson, Richard Faculty Chaplain richard.anderson@ignatius.org 312.432.8473
Collins, Amanda Junior Class Chaplain amanda.collins@ignatius.org 312.432.8333
Davis, Kathleen First Years Chaplain kathleen.davis@ignatius.org 312.432.8456
Hlabse, SJ, Andrij Liturgist andrij.hlabse@ignatius.org 312.432.8336
Thompson, Chuck Coordinator of Adult Formation chuck.thompson@ignatius.org 312.432.8446
Trinley, Kate Office Coordinator kate.trinley@ignatius.org 312.432.8335
 
Head Coaches
Angelo, Dominic Head Wrestling Coach dominic.angelo@ignatius.org
Brooks, Tony Head Girls Crew Coach tony.brooks@ignatius.org
Cashman, Mike Head Girls Water Polo/Girls Bowling Coach michael.cashman@ignatius.org 312.432.8304
Cheung, Bryan Boys Varsity Crew bryan.cheung@ignatius.org
Doyle, Cara Head Girls Basketball Coach cara.doyle@ignatius.org
Eastman, Erik Head Girls Volleyball Coach erik.eastman@ignatius.org 312.432.8442
Ernst, Ed Head Boys Cross Country/Track & Field Coach edward.ernst@ignatius.org 312.432.8558
Gotfryd, Joe Head Hockey Coach joe.gotfryd@ignatius.org
Haffner, Matthew Head Girls Cross Country Coach matthew.haffner@ignatius.org 312.432.8361
Hamm, Peter Head Boys Lacrosse Coach peter.hamm@ignatius.org
Harris, Robert Head Girls Track & Field Coach tony.harris@ignatius.org 312.432.8571
Heraty, Allison Head Girls Softball And Field Hockey Coach allison.heraty@ignatius.org
Hernandez, Hector Head Chess Coach hector.hernandez@ignatius.org
Johnston, Mark Head Boys Volleyball Coach mark.johnston@ignatius.org 312.432.8599
Kearns, Ryan Head Boys Soccer Coach ryan.kearns@ignatius.org 312.432.8706
Kehoe, Richard Head Boys Basketball Coach richard.kehoe@ignatius.org 312.432.8531
Kielbowicz, Audra Head Girls Lacrosse Coach audra.kielbowicz@ignatius.org
Laio, Gina Head Cheerleading Coach gina.laio@ignatius.org
Markvart, Susan Head Girls & Boys Tennis Coach susan.markvart@ignatius.org
Martinez, Luis Head Boys Water Polo Coach luis.martinez@ignatius.org
Mason, Sean Head Baseball Coach sean.mason@ignatius.org
McGovern, Patricia Head Girls Golf Coach/Head Boys Bowling Coach pat.mcgovern@ignatius.org 312.432.8421
O'Connor, John Head Football Coach john.o'connor@ignatius.org
Pappalito, Sara Head Dance Team Coach sara.pappalito@ignatius.org
Perry, Martin Head Rugby Coach martin.perry@ignatius.org
Sexton, Pat Head Boys Golf Coach pat.sexton@ignatius.org
Stassen, Robert Head Girls Soccer Coach robert.stassen@ignatius.org 312.432.8360
Stephens, David Head Girls & Boys Swimming Coach david.stephens@ignatius.org 312.432.8321
 
Information Technology
Rosinia, Tony Senior Director of Information Systems tony.rosinia@ignatius.org 312.432.8345
Kaldonski, Tom Network Administrator tom.kaldonski@ignatius.org 312.432.8424
Shlikhutka, Gene Tech Coordinator gene.shlikhutka@ignatius.org 312.432.8466
Yanny-Tillar, Lisa Help Desk Technician lisa.yanny@ignatius.org 312.432.8555
 
Instructional Technology
Haffner, Matthew Department Head matthew.haffner@ignatius.org 312.432.8361
 
Language
Crawford, Courtney Department Head courtney.crawford@ignatius.org 312.432.8551
Alfaro, Karin Teacher karin.alfaro@ignatius.org 312.432.8515
Barclay, Anne Teacher anne.barclay@ignatius.org 312.432.8596
Grens, Cheryl Teacher cheryl.grens@ignatius.org 312.432.8573
Guiu, Anca Teacher anca.guiu@ignatius.org 312.432.8598
Heisler, PhD, Raymond Teacher raymond.heisler@ignatius.org 312.432.8525
Hlabse, SJ, Andrij Teacher andrij.hlabse@ignatius.org 312.432.8336
Kennedy, Alan Teacher alan.kennedy@ignatius.org 312.432.8534
Leung, PhD, Miriam Teacher miriam.leung@ignatius.org 312.432.8474
Pozen, PhD, Thomas Teacher tom.pozen@ignatius.org 312.432.8597
Sparapani, Matthew Teacher matthew.sparapani@ignatius.org 312.432.8544
Wale, Carmen Teacher carmen.wale@ignatius.org 312.432.8332
Wood, PhD, R. Jay Teacher jay.wood@ignatius.org 312.432.8520
 
Library
Hickey, Carla Head Librarian carla.hickey@ignatius.org 312.432.8414
Bresnahan, Pat Librarian pat.bresnahan@ignatius.org 312.432.8540
Giuffre, Ashlie Librarian ashlie.giuffre@ignatius.org 312.432.8560
Predny, Robin Librarian robin.predny@ignatius.org 312.432.8522
 
Math
Rigney, Kevin Department Head kevin.rigney@ignatius.org 312.432.8569
Brooks, SSND, Mary Teacher marykay.brooks@ignatius.org 312.432.8541
Broussard, Ruston Teacher ruston.broussard@ignatius.org 312.432.8561
Bucio, Amy Teacher amy.bucio@ignatius.org 312.432.8506
Bulmann, Sandie Teacher sandie.bulmann@ignatius.org 312.432.8595
Butzen, Martin Teacher martin.butzen@ignatius.org 312.432.8574
Cahill, Stephen Teacher stephen.cahill@ignatius.org 312.432.8517
Carroll, PhD, William Teacher william.carroll@ignatius.org 312.432.8508
Colyer, Cheryl Teacher cheryl.colyer@ignatius.org 312.432.8707
DeJonker, Heather Teacher heather.dejonker@ignatius.org 312.432.8577
Evensen, PhD, Anthony Teacher tony.evensen@ignatius.org 312.432.8510
Lingafelter, Monica Teacher monica.lingafelter@ignatius.org 312.432.8703
Luzzi, James Teacher james.luzzi@ignatius.org 312.432.8349
Nolan, Erin Teacher erin.nolan@ignatius.org 312.432.8475
O'Keefe, PhD, Matthew Teacher matthew.okeefe@ignatius.org 312.432.8523
Owens, James Teacher james.owens@ignatius.org 312.432.8588
Strobel, Todd Teacher todd.strobel@ignatius.org 312.432.8567
 
Operations
Malatesta, Joe Director of Operations joe.malatesta@ignatius.org 312.432.8445
Bobor, Tina Administrative Director of Facilities tina.bobor@ignatius.org 312.432.8444
Cole, Keith Night Engineer keith.cole@ignatius.org 312.432.8416
Datsko, Bohdan Custodian bohdan.datsko@ignatius.org 312.432.8463
Hernandez, Dan Weekend Engineer dan.hernandez@ignatius.org 312.432.8438
Koziol, Bogdan Engineer bogdan.koziol@ignatius.org
Krasnyuk, Anatoliy Custodian anatoliy.krasnyuk@ignatius.org 312.432.8463
Lopez, Gerardo Carpenter gerardo.lopez@ignatius.org
Mangan, Ron Chief Engineer ron.mangan@ignatius.org 312.432.8410
Sandoval, Hilda Receptionist hilda.sandoval@ignatius.org 312.432.8318
Senese, Frank Custodian frank.senese@ignatius.org
Soto, Frank Security frank.soto@ignatius.org 312.432.8415
Swanson, Kenneth Engineer kenneth.swanson@ignatius.org
 
President's Office
Caruso, SJ, Michael President michael.caruso@ignatius.org 312.432.8344
Lucas, Libby Executive Assistant to the President libby.lucas@ignatius.org 312.432.8344
 
Principal's Office
Latko, Brianna Principal brianna.latko@ignatius.org 312.432.8308
Bellie, Kevin Registrar/Records kevin.bellie@ignatius.org 312.432.8307
Frett, Rebecca Dean of Faculty rebecca.frett@ignatius.org 312.432.8453
Haffner, Matthew Assistant Database Manager matthew.haffner@ignatius.org 312.432.8361
Luby, Erin Assistant Principal - Student Services erin.luby@ignatius.org 312.432.8306
Maloney, Maura Assistant Principal of Academics maura.maloney@ignatius.org 312.432.8305
O'Rourke, Alaina Administrative Assistant to the Principal alaina.o'rourke@ignatius.org 312.432.8308
 
Religious Studies
Winter, Patrick Department Head patrick.winter@ignatius.org 312.432.8323
Aust, Randy Teacher randy.aust@ignatius.org 312.432.8590
Collins, Amanda Teacher amanda.collins@ignatius.org 312.432.8333
Evensen, PhD, Anthony Teacher tony.evensen@ignatius.org 312.432.8510
Frett, Rebecca Teacher rebecca.frett@ignatius.org 312.432.8453
Gholson, Grant Teacher grant.gholson@ignatius.org 312.432.8714
Juillard, Edward Teacher edward.juillard@ignatius.org 312.432.8529
Kennedy, M. Hollis Teacher holly.kennedy@ignatius.org 312.432.8591
Lord, Steven Teacher steven.lord@ignatius.org 312.432.8576
Schwartz, Angela Teacher angela.kirsch@ignatius.org 312.432.8583
Tedeschi, Matthew Teacher matthew.tedeschi@ignatius.org 312.432.8511
Thompson, Chuck Teacher chuck.thompson@ignatius.org 312.432.8446
West, Paul Teacher paul.west@ignatius.org 312.432.8521
 
Science
Lonergan, Maureen Department Head maureen.lonergan@ignatius.org 312.432.8552
Budek, Clare Teacher clare.budek@ignatius.org 312.432.8519
Dobrov, Mara Teacher tamara.dobrov@ignatius.org 312.432.8502
Dowling, Matthew Teacher matthew.dowling@ignatius.org 312.432.8524
Gaffey, James Teacher james.gaffey@ignatius.org 312.432.8702
Hooper, Rychelle Teacher kitty.hooper@ignatius.org 312.432.8452
Majerczyk, Laura Teacher laura.majerczyk@ignatius.org 312.432.8542
Malecek, Timothy Teacher timothy.malecek@ignatius.org 312.432.8713
O'Keefe, PhD, Matthew Teacher matthew.okeefe@ignatius.org 312.432.8523
Smith, Cheri Teacher cheri.smith@ignatius.org 312.432.8339
Stonich, Conrad Teacher conrad.stonich@ignatius.org 312.432.8584
Strobel, Todd Teacher todd.strobel@ignatius.org 312.432.8567
Wagner, Amanda Teacher amanda.wagner@ignatius.org 312.432.8537
 
Social Studies
Haleas Hines, Diane Department Head diane.haleas@ignatius.org 312.432.8586
Bulmann, Sandie Teacher sandie.bulmann@ignatius.org 312.432.8595
Cashman, Mike Teacher michael.cashman@ignatius.org 312.432.8304
Chandler, John Teacher john.chandler@ignatius.org 312.432.8350
Evensen, PhD, Anthony Teacher tony.evensen@ignatius.org 312.432.8510
Flynn, Matthew Teacher matthew.flynn@ignatius.org 312.432.8578
Hardy, Brian Teacher brian.hardy@ignatius.org 312.432.8509
Hasten, James Teacher james.hasten@ignatius.org 312.432.8434
Jones, Will Teacher will.jones@ignatius.org
Kearns, Ryan Teacher ryan.kearns@ignatius.org 312.432.8706
McPherson, Nathan Teacher nathan.mcpherson@ignatius.org 312.432.8532
Miller, Matthew Teacher matthew.miller@ignatius.org 312.432.8527
Morrow, Josh Teacher josh.morrow@ignatius.org 312.432.8580
Owens, James Teacher james.owens@ignatius.org 312.432.8588
Paluch, Rose Teacher rose.paluch@ignatius.org 312.432.8322
Rigney, Kevin Teacher kevin.rigney@ignatius.org 312.432.8569
 
Student Activities
Paulus, Emily Director of Student Activities emily.paulus@ignatius.org 312.432.8401
 
Student Guidance
Byrne, Sharon Guidance Director sharon.byrne@ignatius.org 312.432.8330
Almandarz, Stephen Counselor stephen.almandarz@ignatius.org 312.432.8328
Balmaceda, Chris Couselor chris.balmaceda@ignatius.org 312.432.8358
McAndrew, Patrick Counselor patrick.mcandrew@ignatius.org 312.432.8326
McNellis, Ann Counselor annie.mcnellis@ignatius.org 312.432.8329
Shannon, Elizabeth Counselor elizabeth.shannon@ignatius.org 312.432.8325
 
Total Wellness
Stassen, Robert Department Head robert.stassen@ignatius.org 312.432.8360
Buczek, Nancy Teacher nancy.buczek@ignatius.org 312.432.8455
Jennings, Patrick Teacher patrick.jennings@ignatius.org 312.432.8467
 
Treasurer's Office
Gleason, Gregory Treasurer greg.gleason@ignatius.org 312.432.8310
Knapp, Markum Accountant markum.knapp@ignatius.org 312.432.8315
Lyons, Kathleen Accountant kathleen.lyons@ignatius.org 312.432.8312
Rojek, Patricia Human Resources patricia.rojek@ignatius.org 312.432.8454
Sener, Lynn Assistant lynn.sener@ignatius.org 312.432.8319