Fall Sports Winter Sports Spring Sports Athletic Camps
Paul Ickes

Paul Ickes
Athletic Director

paul.ickes@ignatius.org

Erik Eastman

Erik Eastman
Assistant Athletic Director

erik.eastman@ignatius.org

Patricia McGovern

Patricia McGovern
Assistant Athletic Director

pat.mcgovern@ignatius.org

Welcome to the Athletic Department Home Page

The Athletic Department endeavors to match the academic excellence of the school by offering eight club sports and twenty six interscholastic sports for girls and boys. In most years, nearly sixty five percent of the students at Saint Ignatius participate in athletics.

As a member of the Chicago Catholic League, the Girls Catholic Athletic Conference, and the Metro Catholic Aquatics Conference, the Wolfpack prides itself in competing with top-flight competition on the freshman, sophomore, junior varsity and varsity levels.

Saint Ignatius College Prep and all other Catholic schools in the Archdiocese of Chicago are prohibited from offering scholarships, financial aid, monetary awards or promising anything based solely on athletic talent in accordance with the rules of the Illinois High School Association.

IHSA Sportsmanship Award Winners

2003 Boys Bowling
2003 Girls Bowling
2007 Girls Water Polo
2008 Girls Soccer
2009 Girls Water Polo
2010 Boys Water Polo
2014 Softball
2015 Boys Water Polo
2015 Girls Water Polo
2016 Girls Water Polo
2016 Boys Water Polo

Contact Our Athletic Training Staff

Owen Stiff, ATC

Head Athletic Trainer

owen.stiff@ignatius.org

Meghan Scotty, ATC, FMS

Assistant Athletic Trainer

meghan.scotty@ignatius.org

Athletico Logo Without Tag 2012.jpg 

 

 

IHSA Regional Champions!!! 05/24/2017 - Boys Varsity Volleyball Read More
 
Wolfpack Win State Opener 05/23/2017 - Boys Varsity Volleyball Read More
 
Naperville Central Ends Wolfpack Season 05/19/2017 - Boys Varsity Water Polo Read More
 
Wolfpack End Season at State 05/19/2017 - Girls Varsity Track Read More
 
Spartans Edge Pack to End Season 05/19/2017 - Girls Varsity Soccer Read More
 
Shamrocks Edge Pack in Three 05/17/2017 - Boys Varsity Volleyball Read More
 
Wolfpack Hit 20 Win Mark 05/16/2017 - Boys Varsity Volleyball Read More
 
Wolfpack Defeat Solorio to Open State Run 05/16/2017 - Girls Varsity Soccer Read More
 
Wolfpack Defeats Lockport 05/16/2017 - Boys Varsity Tennis Read More
 
Pack Defeat Maine East 05/15/2017 - Girls JV Softball Read More


Gina Alatzakis
Head Cheerleading Coach
gina.alatzakis@ignatius.org

Mike Cashman
Head Girls Water Polo & Girls Bowling Coach
michael.cashman@ignatius.org

Ed Ernst
Head Boys Cross Country & Track & Field Coach
edward.ernst@ignatius.org

Ryan Kearns
Head Boys Soccer Coach
ryan.kearns@ignatius.org

Patricia McGovern
Head Girls Golf Coach & Head Boys Bowling Coach
pat.mcgovern@ignatius.org

Kirby Morrison
Head Girls Tennis Coach & Head Boys Tennis Coach
kirby.morrison@ignatius.org

Matt Smith
Head Hockey Coach
matt.smith@ignatius.org

Ted Anderson
Head Sailing Coach
ted.anderson@ignatius.org

Bryan Cheung
Head Boys Varsity Rowing Coach
bryan.cheung@ignatius.org

Matthew Haffner
Head Girls Track & Cross Country Coach
matthew.haffner@ignatius.org

Audra Kielbowicz
Head Girls Lacrosse Coach
audra.kielbowicz@ignatius.org

Kyle McGuire
Head Boys Lacrosse Coach
kyle.mcguire@ignatius.org

Sean Palacios
Head Girls Soccer Coach
sean.palacios@ignatius.org

Michael Sprehe
Head Boys and Girls Diving
michael.sprehe@ignatius.org

 

Tony Brooks
Head Girls Rowing Coach
tony.brooks@ignatius.org

Cara Doyle
Head Girls Basketball Coach
cara.doyle@ignatius.org

Allison Heraty
Head Girls Softball & Field Hockey
allison.heraty@ignatius.org

Luis Martinez
Head Boys Water Polo Coach
luis.martinez@ignatius.org

Matt Miller
Head Football Coach
matt.miller@ignatius.org

Anthony Pascolla
Head Wrestling Coach
anthony.pascolla@ignatius.org

David Stephens
Head Girls & Boys Swimming Coach
david.stephens@ignatius.org

Patrick Brown
Head Boys Golf Coach
patrick.brown@ignatius.org

Erik Eastman
Head Girls & Boys Volleyball Coach
erik.eastman@ignatius.org

Hector Hernandez
Head Chess Coach
hector.hernandez@ignatius.org

Sean Mason
Head Baseball Coach
sean.mason@ignatius.org

Matt Monroe
Head Boys Basketball Coach
matt.monroe@ignatius.org

Martin Perry
Head Rugby Coach
martin.perry@ignatius.org

Kathryn Wiencek
Head Dance Team Coach
kathryn.wiencek@ignatius.org